Staff Directory

Katie O’Brien

Katie O’Brien

Executive Director (she, her, hers)

The strength and resilience of the women and children we serve continuously inspires me.

Nora Blumenstein

Nora Blumenstein

Advocacy & Operations Director (she, her, hers)

My work at Rose Haven is guided by this quote from artist, activist, and academic Lilla Watson: “If you have come here to help me you are wasting your time, but if you have come because your liberation is bound up with mine, then let us work together.”

Liz Starke

Liz Starke

Development Director (she, her, hers)

To truly practice feminism, we must build up those in our community who are struggling the most.

Heather Hilligoss

Heather Hilligoss

Program Director (she, her, hers)

“Empathy has no script. There is no right way or wrong way to do it. It’s simply listening, holding space, withholding judgment, emotionally connecting, and communicating that incredibly healing message of ‘You’re not alone.’” Brene Brown

Jessica Almroth

Jessica Almroth

Volunteer & Academic Program Director (she, her, hers)

Rose Haven has given me the incredible opportunity to connect our volunteers with ways to serve some of the most vulnerable people in our community. I truly believe in our model of radical acceptance, and that everyone who is here, belongs here.

Phoebe O’Meara

Phoebe O’Meara

Advocacy Manager (she, her, hers)

“Access for the sake of access or inclusion is not necessarily liberatory, but access done in the service of love, justice, connection and community is liberatory and has the power to transform.” – Mia Mingus

Olivia Schwartz

Olivia Schwartz

Mental Health Program Manager (she, her, hers)

quotation to come

Tracy Lowman

Hospitality Coordinator (she, her, hers)

tlowman@rosehaven.org

Stephanie Rogers

Wellness Program Coordinor (she, her, hers)

srogers@rosehaven.org

Molly Rowlands

JV AmeriCorps Volunteer (she, her, hers)

mrowlands@rosehaven.org

Chiara Spayd

Guest Services Coordinator (she, her, hers)

cspayd@rosehaven.org

Amelia Sommer

Development & Database Administrator (she, her, hers)

asommer@rosehaven.org

Bellen Drake

Advocate (she, her, hers)

bdrake@rosehaven.org

Mo Phillips

Advocate (she, her / they, them)

mphillips@rosehaven.org

Libby Churchill

Program Associate (she, her, hers)

lchurchill@rosehaven.org

Leanne Frazier

Program Associate (she, her, hers)

lfrazier@rosehaven.org

Teresa Johnson

Nutrition Associate (she, her, hers)

tjohnson@rosehaven.org

Rebecca Spitz

Guest Services Associate (she, her, hers)

rspitz@rosehaven.org

Cheri Tynan

Volunteer & Donations Associate (she, her, hers)

ctynan@rosehaven.org

Shirlyn Weeks

Program Associate (she, her, hers)

sweeks@rosehaven.org

Mia Muller

Winter Volunteer Program Intern (she, her, hers)

mmuller@rosehaven.org